Darkzel Scholarship: Disappointing Update

86318This year was (is) to be the first year of the DarkZel Scholarship for young artists interested in the field of science fiction and fantasy.

The idea is to create a self-sustaining, yearly scholarship with which I can help out young artists in high school, college and university with money, expose their talent to the RPG community and maybe help them get started on a career.

My ability to publicise is limited, but despite publicity on social media and on some websites – such as BleedingCool – the response has been disappointing in the extreme. I have had one query and no entries.

Two weeks remain, the money pot is up to – close to – $300 now. A single piece of work is all that’s needed.

Please pass on this information, tell your friends, tell your kids if they’re artistically inclined.

I need your help to make this happen.

I really want to commemorate my friend and continue paying forward into the future and helping – and spotting – young talent.