Premortem Studios 2014

snow_serahThere goes 2013, that was an odd one, like being stuck between dimensions.

I started working for Chronicle City around the end of the first quarter (though it was announced earlier) but have spent a big chunk of the last year wrapping up Postmortem Studios stuff (some of which remains still to do!) and doing work for Chronicle City, much of which hasn’t come to fruition yet. That’s made for a very strange time in limbo between one thing and another.

Things can take a long time to get moving when you shift jobs but hopefully some of the bits and bobs I’ve been working on will get to the front of the queue in relatively short order.

A large part of the year has been taken up with preparing the ground, advising third parties and taking preparatory notes from a huge series of books for a game based upon them. That’s almost done which means I’ll be able to leap feet-first into new, bigger projects relatively soon.

This blog then, aside from the very occasional release, I can use to do the various side things, musing and fan projects that keep me (relatively) sane.

This year I’ll also be at GenCon in the US, which is frankly terrifying as I don’t like travel and the Americas are where the haters live.

We’ll see how it goes though…

Don’t forget the Darkzel Scholarship is open until the end of this month, so let art students anywhere and everywhere know about it.

Want me to blog about something or write something particular for one of our games? Leave a comment with as many suggestions as you want.