#RPG – A Nice Review of Tales of Gor

210283John A. left the following review over on RPGNOW (where ToG is currently rated 4/5 stars).

“Well first let me say that I’m very excited to see a Gor table-top role-playing game. It is a book series that is certainly deserving of such a treatment. Second, the system itself uses the D6 system, which if you are an older gamer such as myself, may be familiar with. West End used it for their Star Wars game and many other products. And I must say it works here, very well.”

“Third, the pdf itself. I never knew Postmortem Studios exisited before stumbling upon this game. I will say that if the products are as half as good as Gor, I’ll be a repeat customer to Postmortem Studios. Gor is packed full of detail and beautiful artwork. The art really reminds me of the old book covers by Boris Vallejo. They scream GOR! Postmortem jammed this game full of background information on Gor. Every book of Norman’s Gor series has a short summary. The world is detailed out along with the people.”

gor_slavegirl_alpha“Just from the small amount of reading I’ve done so far, I can guarantee I will not be left in the dark on an issue about Gor. The treatment of the “adult content” is done very well and there is even a breakdown of how much and ways how to apply it to your Gorean game! At $9.99 this book is a must buy for anyone who is a fan of Gor. In fact, if your are a fan of Conan, John Carter, Tarzan, etc. you should buy it just on its pulp-action quotient alone!I’ll be buying the companion encylopedia quickly!”

You can buy it HERE.

(You’ll have to log in and set your account to view adult content)

 

 

Leave a Reply

