Darkzel Petition & Scholarship

Two things.

First, while it has been a couple of years now since my friend Zel’s death (Zachary Harris) the court case around his death rumbles on and compensation relating to it is still being disputed. I’ve done what I can to help by offering my testimony and perspective, but another way in which his family’s lawyers have decided to try and pressure the court (who only want to pay out on a beginning freelancer’s salary) into acknowledging that Zel was a talented young artist with a bright future who could have and would have made a lot more as time went on.

So, that said if you appreciated the art in anything Zel worked on for me (Blood, Cthentacle, Hentacle, Final Straw and others) PLEASE sign the petition to show your support.

That petition can be found HERE.

I would also appreciate support for the DarkZel scholarship, which is my way of honouring Zel’s memory by doing for others what I did for him in helping a bright new talent get through education with a little less trouble and stress. The link to that can be found HERE.

Thank you in advance for your help, and if you are a young artist or an artist living in reduced circumstances, please consider making an entry to win the scholarship yourself.

3 responses to “Darkzel Petition & Scholarship

  1. I signed the petition and commented. If you think it would help, I’d be happy to compose a letter to the attorney or court stating that I’ve been a game designer and author for over 40 years and have often worked with artists and seen their compensation increase significantly with time. Just let me know.

    Donald Saxman

    • Should be contact info for the lawyers firm on the petition. If you could do that I’m sure it couldn’t hurt. I, and Zel’s family, would appreciate it.

  2. Pingback: Shoutouts: Jabari Weathers & the Zelart Scholarship | Cirsova

Leave a Reply

