Machinations of the Space Princess: Break it for me

Alex_Horley_i_Nira__LoboI need some volunteers.

I am in the UK and have ‘stuff’ to be getting on with, which means I don’t have much opportunity to run games online over G+ and their ilk.

I’ve run two or three playtests of Machinations of the Space Princess but I simply can’t run games in the US time zone where it would be most useful and there’d be the most opportunity to get games up and running.

I need two or three Games Masters willing to ‘stress test’ the Machinations of the Space Princess systems under ‘combat conditions’ (that is, with players). I need to know what rules need clarification or aren’t obvious enough. I need to know where more examples are needed. I need to know what GM advice, random tables and help would be most useful. I need to know what kind of weapons, ships and so forth players actually try to make when they have the opportunity and whether weapons need more balance than just the cost.

Volunteers can apply via the usual methods, though I’m mostly looking for people who use Google Hangouts as a gaming platform. I’ll provide support and assistance via email and social media for you to help get adventures etc together.

You may fire, when ready.

8 responses to “Machinations of the Space Princess: Break it for me

  1. Pingback: Machinations of the Space Princess: Art Preview | Postmortem Studios

  2. I’m a little confused by Everyman Skills…
    If I’m reading the rules correctly will a character have to put in at least 1 point into an Everyman skill in order to have a chance at success? You have to roll under your skill level, and you can’t roll lower than a “1”? Am I understanding this correctly or am I missing something. Cool game by the way!

      • Thanks for your prompt response, sorry if I’m being dense, so if I have a skill of “1” (the default level) in an Everyman Skill and I roll a “1” on a D6 does that mean I’m successful? I thought you had to roll under your skill level in order to succeed?

Leave a Reply

